India vs New Zealand, 1st Test Day 2 LIVE SCORE: Debutant Shreyas eyes century as India starts on top

Welcome to Sportstar’s LIVE protection of Day 2 of the primary Test match between India and New Zealand from the Green Park International Stadium in Kanpur.

Brief scores:

India 258/4: Shreyas Iyer 75*(136b, 7×4, 2×6), Ravindra Jadeja 50*(100b, 7×4 0x6), Shubman Gill 52(93b, 5×4 1×6); Kyle Jamieson (3-47), Tim Southee (1-43)


Eagles hovered menacingly as New Zealand took to the sphere able to face an Indian batting onslaught on a placid floor, however the eagles had all however disappeared by afternoon as Kyle Jamieson and – to a lesser extent – Tim Southee prevented India’s top order from blossoming as anticipated. It took an enterprising alliance between Shreyas Iyer, on debut, and Ravindra Jadeja within the remaining session to place India again on course for a commanding first-innings whole.

India was 258 for Four by the top of the day’s play, Shreyas (75 n.o., 136b) and Jadeja (50 n.o., 100b) unseparated after including 113 runs.

-Abhishek Mukherjee


India Playing XI: Mayank Agarwal, Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane (c), Shreyas Iyer, Ravindra Jadeja, Wriddhiman Saha (wk), Ravichandran Ashwin, Axar Patel, Umesh Yadav, Ishant Sharma.

New Zealand Playing XI: Tom Latham, Will Young, Kane Williamson (c), Ross Taylor, Henry Nicholls, Tom Blundell (wk), Rachin Ravindra, Kyle Jamieson, Tim Southee, Ajaz Patel, William Somerville.


India: Ajinkya Rahane (c), Mayank Agarwal, Ravichandran Ashwin, Srikar Bharat, Shreyas Iyer, Ravindra Jadeja, Mohammed Siraj, Axar Patel, Prasidh Krishna. Cheteshwar Pujara, Wriddhiman Saha (wk), Ishant Sharma, Shubman Gill, Umesh Yadav, Suryakumar Yadav, Jayant Yadav.

New Zealand: Kane Williamson (c), Tom Blundell (vc), Kyle Jamieson, Tom Latham (wk), Daryl Mitchell, Henry Nicholls, Ajaz Patel, Glenn Phillips (wk), Rachin Ravindra, Mitchell Santner, William Somerville, Tim Southee, Ross Taylor, Neil Wagner, Will Young.


India vs New Zealand first Test shall be aired LIVE on the Star Sports Network at 9:30 AM IST. The match will even be out there for dwell streaming on Disney+Hotstar.

Source link

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker