Top stories

India vs New Zealand 1st Test Day 1 Live Score Updates: India Skipper Ajinkya Rahane Wins Toss, Opts To Bat vs New Zealand In Kanpur | Cricket News

IND vs NZ Test Score Updates: Ajinkya Rahane will lead the Indian staff for the 1st Test vs New Zealand.© AFP

India vs New Zealand 1st Test, Day 1: India captain Ajinkya Rahane has received the toss and elected to bat vs New Zealand on Thursday within the first Test of the two-match sequence on the Green Park in Kanpur. Both the groups have included three specialist spinners of their taking part in XI. Shreyas Iyer is making his Test debut for India within the first recreation and is more likely to bat within the middle-order within the absence of standard skipper Virat Kohli. This can be first Test for Team India below new coach Rahul Dravid the place many massive names like common captain Virat Kohli, batsman Rohit Sharma, pacers Jasprit Bumrah and Mohammed Shami and wicketkeeper-batter Rishabh Pant are lacking from the squad. Kohli will be part of and lead the staff within the second Test in Mumbai whereas Ajinkya Rahane is captaining the aspect for the primary Test. Rahane had final captained India in three Tests throughout the Australia tour the place his younger brigade defeated the Tim Paine-led aspect for the second consecutive time down below. The final time these two sides met in a Test match was again in June this yr when the Blackcaps lifted the inaugural World Test Championship trophy. (LIVE SCORECARD)

India vs New Zealand 1st Test, Day 1 Live Cricket Score Straight From Green Park, Kanpur

  • 09:02 (IST)

    India Win Toss, Opt To Bat vs New Zealand!

    India skipper Ajinkya Rahane has received the toss and elected to bat vs New Zealand in Kanpur.

  • 08:22 (IST)

    India vs New Zealand: Head To Head In Tests!

    Both the perimeters have confronted one another in 60 Test matches, with India popping out on high with 21 wins and New Zealand have bagged 13 victories.

  • 08:13 (IST)

    Ashwin Eyes Kumble, Harbhajan Records!

    Ravichandran Ashwin, with 413 wickets, is India’s fourth-highest wicket-taker within the longest format of the sport. Ashwin enjoys an excellent report on residence soil, and is more likely to surpass Harbhajan Singh (417 wickets) within the listing. Also, Ashwin wants yet another 10-wicket-haul to equal Anil Kumble’s report of most 10-fers by an Indian bowler. He has seven 10-wickets haul within the longest format in comparison with Kumble’s 8. 

  • 08:07 (IST)

  • 08:00 (IST)

    Hello And Welcome!

    Hello and welcome to the stay weblog of Day 1 of the primary Test match between India and New Zealand that can begin shortly on the Green Park in Kanpur. Ajinkya Rahane is ready to guide the Indian aspect once more within the absence of the common skipper Virat Kohli who was rested for the primary Test. This will even be the primary Test match for Team India below new coach head coach Rahul Dravid. For New Zealand, their common skipper Kane Williamson will return to the aspect after a break. The Blackcaps have received the entire final three Test matches in opposition to India together with the World Test Championship last victory in Southampton.

    The match will begin at 9:30 AM IST whereas the toss will happen at 9:00 AM IST.

Topics talked about on this article

Source link

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker