IND vs NZ 1st Test LIVE Score Updates, Streaming: World champion New Zealand faces India spin challenge

Welcome to Sportstar’s LIVE protection of the primary Test match between India and New Zealand from the Green Park International Stadium in Kanpur.


Five months after clinching the World Test Championship title in Southampton, New Zealand braces up for one in all its most tough assignments – a Test collection in India. Given India’s outstanding run within the final 12 months and the liquidation of England in a four-Test collection at dwelling earlier this 12 months, a Kiwi rollover appears nigh, regardless of the absence of a few of India’s prime batters.

Senior batters Kane Williamson and Ross Taylor will shoulder the batting duties and stand as much as R. Ashwin & Co. Tim Southee and Neil Wagner will use their nous on the bowling entrance to reverse swing the SG ball to good impact. But its spinners aren’t world-class – and therein lies its Achilles heel.

Taylor, now 37, shall be eager to make a mark in his fourth collection in India. He can deal with the spinners on spicy pitches, and the 2 Tests provide him the proper alternative to reinforce his fame as a flexible batter. He shall be brisker for this check than Williamson, who couldn’t have dreamed of a extra completely different setting than the mud and spin of India in whites after the colors and thrills of T20 cricket.

Kane Williamson: Schedule challenging, but excited to be back playing Test cricket

Opener Tom Latham is one in all two different batters within the line-up with some expertise of the Indian circumstances. Latham struck three half-centuries in his earlier tour, in 2016, together with a 58 at this venue. Henry Nicholls scored a complete of 25 runs in the one Test in India he has performed in his profession, however given his type – two centuries and two half-centuries within the final six Tests – he’ll bolster the middle-order.

For India, the collection might present a glimpse of its batting future. After a prolonged wait, Shreyas Iyer, the prolific run-getter for Mumbai, will lastly play a Test match.

Shreyas, Shubman and Mayank Agarwal can rating a bucketful of runs on these wickets and supply a great headache for the Indian selectors forward of the tour of South Africa beginning in December.

Shreyas Iyer to debut in first Test against New Zealand

It isn’t clear whether or not Suryakumar Yadav, Shreyas team-mate in Mumbai, will play a job within the Test collection, however a Test cap to him shall be long-awaited as properly. Suryakumar has been knocking on the doorways for some time. He is flexible and might bat at any place.

Stand-in skipper Ajinkya Rahane shall be hungry to get again to runs. He might get solely fifty within the tour of England. His prolific run within the Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy – 286 runs in 5 video games – ought to give him confidence.

Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja and Axar Patel are more likely to be the three spinners for each Tests, however selecting the pacers shall be difficult. If India does go in with reverse swing consultants Umesh Yadav and Ishant Sharma, Mohammed Siraj, who has carried out excellently within the excursions of England and Australia, could must miss out.

Rahane as captain in Tests

vs Australia in Dharamsala, 2017 (Won)

vs Afghanistan in Bengaluru, 2018 (Won)

vs Australia in Melbourne, 2020 (Won)

vs Australia in Sydney, 2021 (Drawn)

vs Australia in Brisbane, 2021 (Won)

– Abhishek Mukherjee


India: Shubman Gill, Mayank Agarwal, Cheteshwar Pujara, Shreyas Iyer, Ajinkya Rahane (c), Wriddhiman Saha (wk), Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Axar Patel, Mohammed Siraj, Umesh Yadav

New Zealand: Tom Latham, Daryl Mitchell, Kane Williamson (c), Ross Taylor, Henry Nicholls, Tom Blundell (wk), Kyle Jamieson, Mitchell Santner, Ajaz Patel, Tim Southee, Neil Wagner


Wicket-keepers: Wriddhiman Saha

Batters: Shubman Gill, Shreyas Iyer, Kane Williamson (c), Ross Taylor

All-rounders: Axar Patel, R Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja (vc)

Bowlers: Mohammed Siraj, Kyle Jamieson, Tim Southee


India: Ajinkya Rahane (c), Mayank Agarwal, Ravichandran Ashwin, Srikar Bharat, Shreyas Iyer, Ravindra Jadeja, Mohammed Siraj, Axar Patel, Prasidh Krishna. Cheteshwar Pujara, Wriddhiman Saha (wk), Ishant Sharma, Shubman Gill, Umesh Yadav, Suryakumar Yadav, Jayant Yadav.

New Zealand: Kane Williamson (c), Tom Blundell (vc), Kyle Jamieson, Tom Latham (wk), Daryl Mitchell, Henry Nicholls, Ajaz Patel, Glenn Phillips (wk), Rachin Ravindra, Mitchell Santner, William Somerville, Tim Southee, Ross Taylor, Neil Wagner, Will Young.


India vs New Zealand first Test shall be aired LIVE on the Star Sports Network at 9:30 AM IST. The match may even be obtainable for reside streaming on Disney+Hotstar.

Source link

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker